

Wednesday May 21, 2025, 7:00 pm

Annual General Meeting

The executive (officers) will serve two-year rotating terms. The Chair of the Board is a one-year term, as the current Chair has stepped down from the position. The Vice Chair & Secretary will be elected for two-year term being 2025-2027: The Treasurer has one more year of his two-year term, which ends in 2026. Each of the Directors will be elected for a one-year term.

Nominations for Directors & Officers Received by Deadline of May 13

Below are all of the nominations received by the deadline.

The Slate of Officers, Chair, Vice Chair, and Secretary will stand.

The nominating committee received a full slate of nominees for other directors, each nominee must be in attendance at the meeting or file a written statement to be read at the AGM.

Position	Terms starting 2025	Name of Nominee
Chair of the Board	1 year 2025-26	Gurinder Singh - NEW
Vice Chair	2 year 2025-27	Darshan Gill - Returning
Treasurer	2 year 2024-26	Kapil Kochhar – term continues
Secretary	1 year 2025-27	Bryan Fedorowich - NEW
Director of Sports	1 year	Paramjit Singh - NEW
Director of Communications	1 year	Varinder Rakhra - Returning
Member at Large *	1 year	Mario Rosario - NEW
Member at Large *	1 year	Jagdev Singh Karwal - Returning
Member at Large *	1 year	Mark Bautista - NEW
Member at Large*	1 year	Surinder Badhan - NEW
Member at Large *	1 year	Kaur Singh Dhaliwal – NEW
General Manager	Not elected	Ex-Officio (non-voting)

^{*}Nominations we received five (5) nominations for Member at Large, the bylaws state the board may consist of up to 10 directors, plus a Past Chair. At the close of the nominations, the governance committee is recommending all five stand.

Mailing address: Community Centre & Multi-Plex Arena 434 Adsum Drive, Winnipeg MB R2P 1J1
Satellite Location: Elwick Community Centre – 44 Maberley Rd

Phone: Community Centre 204.953-1190 Multi-Plex 204.953.1191 www.maplescc.ca